About Us

The San Joaquin River Resource Management Coalition (RMC) has become a broad-based group with a common interest in the health and viability of the San Joaquin River watershed and the agriculture it sustains.  The RMC participants include individual landowners and stakeholders along the river, State and Federal governmental agencies, other local agencies and water districts, and private environmental organizations.  The purpose of the RMC is to proactively address resource management challenges on the San Joaquin River and to provide a voice and venue in the planning process for all entities concerned with the river’s future.  The RMC intends to address issues associated with integrating water supply and ecosystem restoration projects along the river.  Goals of the RMC are to provide a forum for landowners, agencies, and other interested parties to jointly address resource management issues of common interest; address current and proposed regulations that affect the San Joaquin River; work cooperatively to increase political standing, regional program and project funding; and, promote educational programs that communicate the diversity of uses and the importance of a balanced, healthy river system for agriculture, the environment, and the people of the State of California.


Water Users
Local Governments
Building/ Commerce
Farm Bureaus
Federal Agencies
Sate Agencies

Local Governments
Madera County Farm Bureau
Merced County Farm Bureau
Fresno County Farm Bureau
Stanislaus County Farm Bureau
Environmental Member
General Public Member
Aliso Water District
Central California Irrigation District
Chowchilla Water District
Clayton Water District
Columbia Canal Company
East Side Canal Company
Farmers Water District
Firebaugh Canal Water District
Fresno Irrigation District
Friant Water District
Grassland Water District
Gravelly Ford Water District
Lone Tree Mutual Water Company

Madera Irrigation District
Root Creek Water District
San Luis Canal Company


Organizations continued...

SJR Exchange Contractors Water Authority
Sierra Water District
Stevinson Water District
Turner Island Water District
Building and Commerce
Land Owner Representatives

Chester Andrew
John Beam
Robert Brewer
Amanda Carvajal
Roy Catania
Steve Chedester
Connley Clayton
Jeff Coulthard
Tim DaSilva
Chris DeFrancesco
Steve Emmert
Mike Gardner
Richard Harmon
Randy Houk
Chase Hurley
Carl Janzen
Bob Kelley
Mari Locke Martin
Sheri McBee
Dan McNamara
Jim Merrill
George Park
Lynn Skinner
Anjak K. Raudabaugh
Chris White